Slayer@ The Ritz

Published on June 14th, 2016


Slayer performed a 22-song set, wich included a few tunes from their 12th album, Repentless, during a tour stop at The Ritz in Raleigh, NC on Saturday, Feb. 27, 2016.

Carcass was the opener, while Testament followed. Each of those bands played eight songs

Slayer set list: Repentless, Postmortem, Born of Fire, Disciple, God Send Death, War Ensemble, When the Stillness Comes, You Against You, Mandatory Suicide, Hate Worldwide, Chemical Warfare, Take Control, Pride in Prejudice, Payback, Seasons in the Abyss, Hell Awaits, Dead Skin Mask, World Painted Blood, South of Heaven, Raining Blood, Black Magic, Angel of Death.

Testament set list: DNR, Legions of the Dead, Rise Up, Dog Faced Gods, The New Order, Practice What You Preach, Into the Pit, The Formation of Damnation.

Carcass set list: Unfit for Human Consumption, Buried Dreams, Incarnated Solvent Abuse, Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System, The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills, Captive Bolt Pistol, Corporal Jigsore Quandary, Heartwork.  



About the Author

NewMusicMonkey Has Written 107 Articles For Us!

N.M.M. is a place to find the latest updates from a conglomeration of music bloggers from across the web.

Getting The Latest Tweet…

Did you know NewMusicMonkey has a website? Go see what you're missing…


Facebook Comments:

Comments are closed.