Blu – J e s u s (Artwork + Tracklist + Single)

Published on July 7th, 2011


In May the slightly erratic, but always soulful Blu released an album seemingly out of nowhere named J e s u s via BandCamp’s website. With production from the likes of Alchemist, Madlib, 9th Wonder, and others, the digital album was a beauty to listen to. But, just as soon as it came up it was taken down in less than a month. Luckily Blu is dropping the “L” and the “U” for the official CD/Vinyl release of J e s u s on August 30th, and has given us not only the album art, but the tracklist, and the first single from it…. Lucky indeed.

Blu – Jesus – Jesus LP (Prod. by Madlib):

Blu – Doowhop+ – Jesus LP (Prod. By Alchemist)

DOWNLOAD – B – l u c k y

1. N e w s h i t
2. W h a t i f i w a s
3. O n t h e p o r c h
4. L u c k y
5. D m v
6. B u r g a n d y (prod. hezekiah)
7. 4 u
8. D o o w h o p (feat. planet asia & killa ben) (prod. alchemist)
9. B i r d z n b e e z
10. J e s u s (prod. madlib)
11. D o t h e k n x w l e d g e

About the Author

upscalevandal Has Written 257 Articles For Us!

Lover of music, art and inspiration. Displaying it is what I love to do, and finding new, and hidden artists is what drives me to continue to listen. Reach me at

Getting The Latest Tweet…

Did you know upscalevandal has a website? Go see what you're missing…


Facebook Comments:


Comment guidelines, edit this message in your Wordpress admin panel

You must be logged in to post a comment.